Land of the Not So Free

The United States of America has a pattern of treating foreigners of lighter skin tones, significantly better than they treat those of lighter skin tones. During and after World War II, America was open arms to Jewish immigrants, and other affected by the war other seas. We as a people were mortified to the persecution of one people, based solely of race/religion, often ignoring our own domestic genocide of the African people, and wanted to help save a rehabilitate refugees. I cannot, for the life of me, understand why we aren’t doing the same now.

Innocent men, women, and children are being brutally murdered overseas in corrupt crime ridden countries and because they look a certain way, and follow the same doctrine of a handful of lunatics, we ignore them. The number one domestic terrorist group in American is white men. White men have committed the most mass shooting, murder suicides, a “self-defense” murders in the U.S. more than any other race. White Christian men have formed hate group after hate group targeting minorities and practitioners of other religions countless times throughout history, and yet we don’t brand them as one.

The immigration ban is unconstitutional, and insane. We are supposed to be America, land of the free, home of the brave and yet we are acting like the land of the persecuted, and home of the close minded scared brats who want to kick everyone off the playground. I am beyond ready, for our government not be ran by middle aged white men who have no concept of what equality truly is. Today, I am ashamed to be an American. I am dismayed to way so many of my neighbors, instead of trying to understand what they don’t know, they ban it. As am African American woman, I know what it’s like to be feared and not trusted. I understand the predisposed notions you have of me, which makes it ten times harder to live my life and act accordingly. I hate that my Muslim brothers and sisters are Marginalized for praying to Allah and not God. We are supposed to be the land of the free, but lately I haven’t seen not one freedom.

Leave a Reply

